Blog Prompt – First Movie

Tue 7/22 Blog Prompt

With The Dark Knight setting box office records this weekend, tell us about the first movie you saw in the theater (or another movie theater story you have).

 
Ok No laughing now.  The very first movie I ever saw in the theater was …wait for it….wait for it….. The Brady Bunch Movie.  I remember this clearly because we were SO not supposed to be there.  I was attending a very strict Baptist college, and I believe we were on Spring break, though I might be mistaken about that..it might have been a different season, but in any case, I was staying at my best friend Chasta’s house for the week, as it was too far to travel home.  Our school had a strict policy about attending movies in the theater.  However, we figured that there was little chance they would find out, so we went anyway. 
 
I remember thinking the movie was pretty funny, though now I find it kind of lame.  I guess my humor has matured some.  However, I haven’t decided if that is a good thing or a bad thing.  Either way, I’ve come a long way since then, since I have now seen many, many movies in the theater.  It’s amazing to me how times change and things you were once taught were wrong, are now considered ok.  Is this better or worse?  Who can really say…perhaps it is both.
1 Comment

  1. Glynis said,

    July 23, 2008 at 3:41 am

    We all tend to make our own rules about what we can and can not do. I’m not sure if that’s right or wrong, it just is, you know? Thanks for joining us at DSP!


Leave a Reply

