Blog Prompts: Secret

Thur 7/24 Blog Prompt

You’ll be on your honor today! Set the timer for one minute and write as much as you can about the following word:secret.

Go!

**I got this idea from the website OneWord.com. It’s fun, check it out!


 
I have a secret.  I don’t dare tell anyone because to tell the secret would be to let go of a piece of me that I will never be able to get back.  I think we all have at least one secret like that.  One which would shake the whole world as we know it.  I think that if each of us did not have at least one secret, it would take away from the intrigue that we present to others.  I suppose that might be a good thing because then we would all be straightforward about things, but at the same time, it’s nice to know that there is something that I know, that nobody else knows.  And yet…nothing is really secret because God knows everything about us.  He knows each and every thought, word, and deed.  Yet, no matter what…no matter how many “dirty little secrets” we have, God never leaves us or forsakes us.  That is the most amazing thing to realize and I don’t think I’ll ever understand.  But oh I feel so blessed!
Leave a Reply

