Life

Ok – so it’s been a few months since I posted anything here.  I guess I kind of let time get away from me.  What with school starting for the kids, birthdays, and the holidays I got kind of busy and let this slide.  

Have you noticed that just when things seem to be going well, it seems like a wrench gets thrown into the works and everything falls apart?  Sometimes it’s enough to make you throw in the towel.  But at the same time, these situations give you a chance to take a look at your life and see what can be changed to make life better.  

For instance, recently something happened in my family that was pretty horrible.  I won’t go into a lot of details here because, quite frankly, I don’t need my personal life out there for the whole world to read.  But, in any event, something happened in our family, and as a result our whole life has been turned upside down.  I could use this as a reason to give up and give in and come to the conclusion that it’s just not worth it, or I could use it to make needed changes in my life.  

The first option is easier because then I don’t have to work so hard, but then nothing gets better.   In fact, they are more likely to get worse.  So, I’ve made the decision to grow and learn from this difficult situation, and make decisions that will make our lives better in the long run.  

In addition, I have decided to make sure I stay in God’s word.  My first reaction has always been to get mad at God for “letting this happen to me” and then run away.  The only thing that has ever done for me is to make me bitter and contentious.  So, this time I consciously decided to stay in the Word and to use this as a growing experience, and I have to say that God has really worked in me through all of this.  

Anyway, before I begin to wax any more philosophical, I better bring this to a close.  Best wishes to all, and I hope your holidays have been special.

Until Next Time…..

~~Gabby

Leave a Reply

