It’s February Already???

Ok – where did the first month go?  I can’t believe it’s already February…and it’s actually almost halfway through!  This past month and a half has gone by so fast.  

So, in family news, my sister in law is home (yay!!) from Paris, as is her boy friend.  It is great to have her home.  It seems like she was gone forever!  We all missed her lots, and we are so glad she’s home.

Ashley made the honor roll last term with a 3.1 GPA.  Way to go Ashley!  She’s so proud of herself, and I’m proud of her too.  This is the best she’s done in school.  She has really thrived at her new school.  It’s hard to believe she’s already in middle school, but it’s so great to see her taking pride in her school work and growing and learning.  However, I’m not looking forward to having a teenager in my home (only a few more months)….ok well I am a little…but I’m also a bit apprehensive about it.  Hope I don’t screw this whole parenting thing up. LOL

Kayli is doing pretty well, too.  She doesn’t really like school, but I have seen her trying a bit harder than she was.  She’s going to be 11 this year…and I think I’m too young to have an 11 year old.  However, it is what it is, and I take great joy in watching her learn and grow.  She’s an amazing kid…full of adventure…and seldom afraid to try new things.

Life had a few surprises in store for me last year…and this year has started out crazy…but I think things are finally starting to settle down and, I am looking forward to seeing what this year has to bring.

2 Comments

  1. Tammy said,

    February 8, 2009 at 6:41 am

    Sounds like 2009 is going to be great for you.

  2. Tink said,

    February 9, 2009 at 7:01 am

    I concur with Tammy. So far it looks like it is going to be a pretty good year all in all. But I now what you mean about being to young to have an 11 year. I feel the same way about my 9 year old and she is my granddaughter, LOL.


Leave a Reply

