Blog Prompt: Today is Trivia Day. Please share a tidbit of trivia that you think no one else knows.

Ok – something about me that nobody else knows.  Hmm…I’m usually an open book, but let me dig into the recesses of my memory and see if I can’t come up with something.  Here are a couple of things.

1) Most people don’t know that I can play the clarinet.  I actually used to be quite good.  I don’t practice as much as I used to, but I still have the clarinet I played in High School and I take it out every so often, just to make sure that I can still play. I really enjoy playing.

2) Most people don’t know that I enjoy cooking – in fact, I love to make new recipes and try new things.  This may surprise some people because I often won’t try something new.  However, it’s not because I don’t like to – it’s often because I have to be careful because my stomach is often very sensitive.  I love to try new foods, and I actually have pretty eclectic tastes.  Just because I’m picky doesn’t mean that I am not a little adventurous. 🙂

So that’s two pieces of trivia about me….not very interesting though LOL.  But then – I’m not the most interesting person – and I kind of like it that way lol.

~~Gabby

1 Comment

  1. Pat said,

    January 4, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    I tried to learn how to play the clarinet when I was in junior high. Then my teacher drove off a bridge and killed himself. I guess I was pretty bad. I never tried it again. I bet you sound wonderful. And maybe I need to take cooking lessons from you! I’m terrible at that too.


Leave a Reply

